Recent discussion with a gnostic atheist

December 21, 2009 at 1:09 pm (agnosticism)

11:20Celsus

what the fuck is wrong with agnostics?
11:47Celsus

Agnostics, like theists, argue from ignorance.
11:47Brent

lol

they are retarded

it’s not their fault

they wee bornt hat way
11:47Celsus

Lol.
11:47Brent

try not to get too mad at them

they seserve our pity

for being so fucking stupid

kind of like statist

s
11:48Celsus

I hate agnosticism in every way. It’s the proliferation of the belief in god. They think they can reason it out, and you can’t reason bullshit.
11:48Brent

exactly

even though I am a nihilist, I am nto a fan of post modernism, I think it is a excuse not to think
11:49Celsus

Something either exists, or it doesn’t. There is no in between. Never has been, never will be. Hypotheses, like God or Allah, never amount to anything.
11:49Brent

exactly
11:49Celsus

I am a nihilist as well.
11:50Brent

what i was getting at though, is are you alos an anarchist?
11:50Celsus

In theory, yes, but because of the true absence of reason, we’ll never get there.
11:50Brent

lol

i like your pragmatism
11:51Celsus

It’s necessary that we have law and order.
11:51Brent

why?
11:51Celsus

If everyone thought like you and me, then it would automatically be anarchy. There would be no need to push it, because it would already be here.
11:51Brent

good point

laws and rules are just the way people on top like me keep the little fucking idiots down haha
11:52Celsus

But because of the difference in ideals, and the difference in logic that exists, and the censorship that every ideal entails, it would never work.
11:52Brent

then america keeps the rest of the world down thrugh force
11:53Celsus

Pretty much. We think we’re big shots, but in practice no we’re not.
11:53Brent

well through exporting inflation we pay for our consumption by impoverishing the rest of the world
11:54Celsus

True. And because of the difference in ideals mainly in Congress, what with all the moralizing that’s going on, we’re slowing the progression of the world down. We’re destroying the world with our majoritarian ideals.
11:55Brent

yep

oh well, could be worse, we could be the ones in the other countries ha :P:P
11:55Celsus

Always true.
11:56Brent

i dont push anarchy anaymore becasue my thinking is that the masses inslave themselves with their stupidity, and if they had their way id be wearigna chain as well
11:56Celsus

I’m glad to be in a country that has the freedoms we have, but people abuse those freedoms too much, and limit the freedom of people like me and you who are truly at peace with the world. Don’t think for a second I would moralize to keep my ass in office or to keep a certain reputation.
11:57Brent

I might… the majority of people setup the game… it’s either fuck or be fucked
11:57Celsus

I refuse to backpeddal in a the corner that most Americans are perfectly happy to be in.
11:58Brent

I’d change it if I could but I can’t

and I’m not going to be the one who gets fucked
11:58Celsus

Me too, it wouldn’t be honest or reasonable.

I’ll die for my reasoning, if I have to. I know that it wouldn’t do a damn thing though.
Fuck or be fucked. I really see gnostic atheists as having it both way.

*ways.
12:00Brent

haha

it doesn’t HAVE to be either way, but our society makes it so
12:01Celsus

Gnostic atheists are what’s stemming the current anti-theistic trend in America and Canada (with the rise in popularity in atheism). But people who submit themselves to this and looking as broadly as they should. They are doing the exact same thing that theists do. They’re joining groups, giving themselves labels, not knowing what they are, and then are barely winning arguments with theists, but they don’t know shit about shit.
12:02Brent

exactly
12:02Celsus

*people who submit themselves to this aren’t looking as broadly as they should.
12:03Brent

was that youtube video you?
12:04Celsus

This is why I partially hate the new atheist movement. I love it because it’s out there in the air, but because I know so much about atheism, and because I know so much theism, it’s instant clarity about who’s delusional and who isn’t. And it’s clear that agnostics ARE delusional and ignorant as fuck.
12:04Brent

Exactly
12:04Celsus

No, it wasn’t, but the guy’s thinking is on par with mine, and I would love to meet the guy.
12:04Brent

as would i

ya agnostics are really pussies

they can’t stop clinging to theism

if when confronted with its obvious problems
12:05Celsus

The guy in YouTube video did some stuff slamming Penn and Teller. He’s really good.
12:05Brent

I agree
12:06Celsus

Agnosticism is philosophical re-branding of theism. Nothing less. I hate philosophy because it solves nothing.
12:06Brent

Any dude, it was nice talking to you… I gota get back to work for the man so I can pay for my benz which allows me to fuck hot pussy ahhhaha
12:06Celsus

Lol. Alright bro. Ttyl.
12:08Brent is offline.

Leave a Reply

