An epiphany

December 8, 2009 at 5:54 pm (Uncategorized)

I have become a victim, but unlike the religious, I had a choice. I wanted to dispel religion, and I have done so for myself. But the boredom of religion has become upsetting. I want to venture out, get past it. Go for the stars… literally. So my first book to expel myself from religion in totality is one that I’ve been itching to read for a while: Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.

I hope for stopping of my study of religion… cold turkey. Here’s to hoping that this is my last post for a while.

Oh, and as an addendum, if I have to have a last say on how wrong Christianity has become, I will say that, having read Is Original Sin in Scripture?, I was baffled at what the real concept of original sin is… The real concept of sin is that “original sin really exists in each man from the moment he comes into existence.” (p. 30). But, it later says that Christ has forgiven this sin, so, essentially, nobody has sin, and therefore nothing is sinful!

Leave a Reply

