Agnosticism is stupid

September 30, 2009 at 4:38 am (Uncategorized)

Today I was called, by a willingly ignorant agnostic, that I was a bullshit atheist. His style of debating is one in which he overtones his opponent in such a way that he pushes himself, that he is somehow automatically right just because he willingly admits there’s no way to know if there’s a god or not. I call bullshit. I, the “bullshit atheist” in question am resorting to the scientific method when I describe my disbelief in a deity. Also, I debate at a much slower and comprehensible pace. I cannot keep up with his speed at times, and when I try to gather my thoughts, they are usually bombarded with more of his bullshit. He claims that he’s superior because I’m “wrong” in the face of evidence that pushes to the contrary (i.e. Christianity) and that he’s “right” because theories such as the Big Bang and evolution are just not possible. This idiot knows nothing about biology and cosmology in general, and fails to do his own research in a reasonable way. But whatever, he’s an asshole in general, and assholes are stupid in so many ways.

1 Comment

  1. Bob said,

    I noticed your whole post revolves around no concrete examples whatsoever, so good job proving to me agnosticism is stupid…? By the way, in relation to that teacup argument (teacup around mars) you cannot prove to me that there is no gold in China without having Absolute knowledge of it.

Leave a Reply

