Dear Devin,

July 28, 2009 at 11:21 pm (Uncategorized)

I didn’t want to do this, but I guess I have no choice. I’ve known you for a year and a half. What happened? As much as it pains me to be against that which is what I most desperately want: equal rights for everyone, including gays. I’m not against the party’s principles, just the people that are running the show. When asking about what I would do as a secretary for the Party, your reply was “we’re not really busy this summer” and to take notes over the internet forum board. So far so good. I’m with you so far. I then asked why I should be apart of it. Your response: “it’s something to put on your resume.” At the time, I didn’t think anything more about it. I was just happy to be taking part in something that seemed different. Reflecting on the answer “it’s something to put on your resume” has led me to realize that this was in fact the worst answer you could have given me. A better answer would have been. Something along the lines of change. “Real change.” But no, these words did not come. As a person you are not trustworthy (as shown today that you couldn’t even make it to a lunch meeting on time). You lead a double-life. you’re a Mormon, Mormons have strong anti-Objectivst values. If you want to separate yourself from the Mormons, you must loosen all ties completely (resigning from the church). I am not asking you to convert or de-convert, but to apply your values in an anti-church fashion.

Leave a Reply

