The Google Earth quest for Kaaba

May 28, 2009 at 12:43 am (Islam, Uncategorized)

So, I was on Google Earth searching for the Kaaba and I noticed that there was a link embedded that wanted me to submit a 3D model of the building surrounding it. I thought this was pretty damn cool, if someone could pull it off. I just wonder who has balls enough to attempt it. It would be pretty fucking awesome if someone out there made a 3D model for all the sacred landmarks of the world.
Here’s a link to the Kaaba on Google Maps: http://maps.google.com/maps?t=h&hl=e…,0.009613&z=17

2 Comments

  1. DreamingSkeptic said,

    Balls? They, the Muslims, already made a significant amount of 3D models of their religious sites and structures. I think there is a website(Islamic, but in Arabic) which has some 3D models of the Kabaa. Sorry, that’s all I can say.(wow! May 28, 09!!)

  2. Alice Kinston said,

    Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such wonderful information being shared freely out there.

Leave a Reply

