My experience with God at the age of 11

December 15, 2007 at 8:33 pm (evolving atheist)

When I was on the alter, begging for my life to be saved from hell, here’s what happened… Btw, I was 11 at the time.
I was down on the alter, and begged for my life. I was crying like a baby and was scared shitless that the world was going to end the next day. What happened was, after about 30 minutes, the lights went out, and something in my mind (that “still, small voice” that Christians talk about) was telling me I was saved. It wasn’t like you or me telling me “hey, Charles, get up, you’re saved, it’s time to go home”, no, what happened was something kept telling me over and over that I was saved. It said (and yes, I was probably going delusional or something) “you’re saved” about 10 or 15 times a minute. I finally gave in and got up, yelled at the top of my lungs and said “I’m savvvvvvvvved!!!”
That’s probably what’s meant by “experience with God”. If anyone can explain what the fuck happened in rational, easy to understand terms about what really happened to me, I’m open to it.

Update from 2010: The only explanation: mind control.

Leave a Reply

